Fascinating Friday Finds

Standard

TGIF.  Every week we wait for Friday to get here and every week it’s just as amazing.

We don’t have too much planned this weekend.  Hopefully having a mini crab feast, just B and I tonight (if the rain ever stops, if not, maybe a sushi date?), and the seeing off two good friends at a going away party tomorrow.  Hope everyone has great weekend plans lined up! Or if you are lying low, have fun sleeping in and hopefully relaxing by the pool.

Below are some things I have found around the web this week that I have to share.  Hope you enjoy them as much as I have!

Pumpkin Banana Bread:

2

So here’s the thing.  I really really wanted to make this bread. I mixed all the wet ingredients together.  Even had a can of pumpkin in the pantry and then realized I had no flour. It was a sad moment in our house.  Hopefully this weekend I will make it to the grocery store and pick some up to try again.

Best MOH Speech Ever

I have a bit of an obsession with wedding videos.  They make me smile every time.  I wish I could sing, and not get nervous.  My goal is just to not read off a piece of paper during my MOH speech coming up in the next month.  Need to start practicing. Like, yesterday.

Channing Tatum Running Shirt:

1

I mean…How could you pass this shirt up?  I think I will be purchasing it for my next race!

Funny Onesie

3

The best thing about having friends who are having babies (minus the amazing baby smell, and how cute they are, and how they cuddle with you…etc) is the adorable clothes you get to buy them.  This is my current favorite that I just sent to a friend.  Can’t wait to see her little munchkin in it.

Dress of the Week

4

Sadly this dress is on sale, and still way too much for me to make it legitimate in my mind to buy it.  I would have to wear it at least 17 times to prove that it was needed.  BCBG, why are your dresses so pretty, yet so…SO expensive.  It just doesn’t seem right.

Happy Friday everyone! Happy hour is just around the corner.  Have a glass or four of wine, or your favorite drink, and cheers to a great weekend ahead!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

